holidays.

03Jan10
Caramelized Sweet Onion and Blue Cheese Dip on French Baguette Crisps.
Sooo amazing. Receipe and ingredients courtesy of The Fresh Market.

The holidays mean many different things to different people. For me, this was my very first time celebrating…well, semi-celebrating the holidays. My first. You heard me right!

I spent lots of time at home, enjoying the new flat screen and cooking up tons of food. Best of all, quality time with S, my best friend who he flew in as a huge surprise and my little group of new friends in the G.

I used to feel if I wasn’t surrounded by my family or a huge group of friends that it somehow reflected my worth. Or the amount of love I had in my life.

Not to say I don’t miss my family deeply, because I do. But I felt loved and happy with this small handful of people. And so appreciative to have S and my best friend, who have grown to mean so much more to me then all those fair weather friends and acquaintances I used to put so much importance on having around.

Here’s hoping all of you had an amazing holiday with those closest to you.

2 Responses to “holidays.”

  1. Thank you for the visit to my blog. I responded to your comment inside of the post you left it in.

    That onion dip looks totally delicious!

    You mentioned a recipe and ingredient list but I don’t see one. Am I missing it?

  2. Here is a link to that recipe.
    It’s so good but SO rich! 🙂
    http://thefreshmarket.com/recipes/recipes_details_review.aspx?RecipeID=1535


Leave a Reply

