job hunting

28Aug09

Did I mention I was moving to Greenville without a job lined up?….. Yea. 🙂 More details on that to come perhaps.

I work in leasing and marketing for a property management company here and for the most part have thoroughly enjoyed my job. I’ve been scouring Craigslist and the like for a month and have sent my resume in for about fifty+ jobs. (Of course, with CL, half of them are scams anyway. So frustrating!)

I have a couple people who have asked me to call them when I get down there, but for the most part haven’t found anything substantial. I might be leaving the state with the worst unemployment statistics in the country, but I’m moving to a smaller town with fewer job opportunities.

I guess I’ve been kind of bummed too because there isn’t much in the way of promotional modeling jobs there…at least not to the extent that I’m used to them here. I’ve done promotional/tradeshow modeling for three years and it’s been a great means of side money. I updated my portfolio with some new pics last month and thought a few of them turned out alright. Plus I’ve got the experience in a larger, faster-paced market. So why am I not getting any responses back for the few promo gigs/companies I’ve tried to get into?

Enough pouting from this girl for one day. 🙂

One Response to “job hunting”

  1. Sending good vibes your way for the job opportunities. Your portfolio is lovely! You are very beautiful.


Leave a Reply

